Meet Our Team

Victoria Jones

Commercial Sales Manager

Years of Experience at CC&F: 5 years

Years of Experience in Flooring Industry: 5

Where did you grow up and why are you in Hampton Roads? I grew up with my little brother in a small town in VA on a farm where the cow population outnumbered the people population and there wasn’t a stop light until after I graduated high school. We had a vegetable garden, canned our food, raised some cows (black angus), chickens, pigs, dogs, cats, peacocks, and other animals my grandfather to a liking to. In the summer we tended the garden, mowed the “lawn” and picked up hay in a modified old school bus. My grandparents, aunt, uncle, and cousins were my closest neighbors. We had no AC and three channels on TV you had to get off the couch to change so I would often be found up a tree reading a book, in the shop with my granddaddy tinkering, or down by the creek in the summer. In the winter, we took care of the animals, moved firewood from the “back 40” of the yard to the front porch so we would be warm at night, and looked forward to snow days and sledding.

What is one of the funniest or most interesting facts about you? I have lived in VA, MD, CT, TX, Japan and South Korea. I have visited NC, SC, FL, GA, CA, AL, WA, Mississippi, Guam, Saipan, Philippines, Dominican Republic, and Mexico.

What makes you the happiest? I’m happiest outdoors (in the mountains or near a river). Since that’s lacking in our area, my fall backs are cooking and reading. I love to get lost in a good book or make a satisfying meal for my family.

What are your interest outside of work? Outside work, I volunteer with Boy Scouts of America and ROC Solid Foundation. I love to read, travel, and experience new places and their cuisine.

Do you have a pet? If yes, what is his name and what type of pet? If yes, what is his name and what type of pet? I have five “pets” (aka young adults) ages 16 to 22, and a couple dogs as well - a black lab mix and a teacup Yorkie.